A few Infra red photos I have done over the past ten years

11-05-2017

As i am very busy at the moment i thought id take the opportunity to show a small collection on Infrared photos i’v taken over the years.for those of you who don’t know about infra red it is the invisible light at the red end of the spectrum beyond visible light

In infrared photography, the  image sensor used is sensitive to infrared light. The part of the spectrum used is referred to as near-infrared to distinguish it from far-infrared, which is the domain of thermal imaging. Wavelengths used for photography range from about 700 nm to about 900 nm.

To take photos in infra red you need either to convert your camera to infra red or to put an infra red filter on the front of your camera and with a tripod use very long exposures,

I started off with an Olympus C4000z with the tripod and long exposures using a 720nm filter but soon moved on to a Sigma SD10 which i converted myself,before having an Olympus E-pl1 converted professionally,I convert my IR photos to Black and white as I prefer the effect

so here they are.

Undercliffe rld IR 07 DAsmstonehenge pan I-R 01Roache Abbey rld IR 11 DAsmOrford castle rld02DANew Islington IR rld 04 DAsmMidland hotel rld IR 01 DALion Chambers Huddersfield IR rld 01 dasmLamPOstbox (I-R) rld 10 dasmJulians Bower rld I R 04Da smIKBTamar bridge rld02 DAsmcastlerigg I-R pan 2008 DAsmCastle Rising rld IR02 DAsmBrogar I-R 03(titled)Canal side infra red rld01 DAbridestones rldIR 09Dasmann_dixon_s_tomb__ir_rld_10_dasm_by_richardldixon-d8what7

One thought on “A few Infra red photos I have done over the past ten years

Leave a Reply

